When was the big fire in chicago?

The Great Chicago Fire was a conflagration, that burned in the American city of Chicago on October 8–10, 1871. The fire killed approximately 300 people, destroyed roughly 9 sq km (3.3 sq mi) of the city, and left more than 100,000 residents homeless.