What's the doneness temperature for chicken?

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

Cook chicken to the safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit.

---

The FDA Food Code recommends cooking chicken to an internal temperature of 165°F.