Who paid the largest criminal fine in america?

Pfizer was fined the largest fine in US history, at 1.195 billion US Dollars, for their sale of Bextra in 2009.

---

The largest fine, involving criminal charges, was payed by the oil company BP in 2015 to cover damages caused by the 2010 oil spill, the criminal fine was 20 billion dollars, though BP actually payed up to 53.8 billion dollars.