Is copper a non renewable resource?

Copper ore is a non-renewable resource. At the current rate of extraction, copper ore will be depleted in approximately 5 million years. Copper is a renewable resource when we consider that it can be recycled an unlimited number of times. We will never run out of copper if we continue to recycle.