Who was convicted of treason in eighteen ninety four?

Alfred Dreyfus for a crime committed by Ferdinand Esterhazy. In 1894, the French Army's counter-intelligence section became aware that information was being passed to the Germans. Dreyfus was arrested for treason and convicted in a secret and unfair court martial. He was exonerated in 1906.