What does jelly mean in basketball?

jelly is a finger roll with style. Isaiah Washington explaining it as "You gotta get in the air, float, kick your legs open, flick it with some English, use different angles off the glass, stuff like that. Left hand, right hand, reverses—there are a lot of variations to it."