How many eyes does a snail have?

Snails have two eyes; however, the exact placement of the eyes and how they are used varies depending on the type of snail. Snails can't see very well. They can detect light and dark and determine the location of the source of light, but they are colorblind. A snail can regrow an eye that is lost.