Can you overwater flowers?

Cut flowers prefer constant water, and cannot be overwatered. However, uncut flowering plants have strong preferences for how much water their roots will tolerate. Most flowering plants in dirt, prefer less water, and can be killed by overwatering. Research the plant's needs before planting.