Do you eat the middle of a pineapple?

Yes...the middle of a pineapple is a rich source of fibre and keeps your digestive system healthy. Along with the fruit, the core is a rich source of Vitamin C and manganese. It also has a high concentration of Bromelain as compared to the fruit and hence is more beneficial.