How do you clean old pennies?

Use a toothbrush and scrub the surface lightly to work the ketchup into all the tight areas. Rinse the penny and the brush with warm water. Pour some baking soda into a small dish and add some water to make a thick paste. Rub that all over the penny with your fingers to bring back the shine.