How do you get stars in plants versus zombies?

Stars are a currency in Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare 2. They are obtained by completing quests from the Quest Board with the player earning 3 stars for completing a non-multiplayer quest and 10 stars for completing a non-multiplayer Epic Quest