How do you get to canada?

If you are in the continental United States - except Alaska - point your right arm into the rising sun in the east, but keep walking, paddling, driving or swimming straight ahead to the north. Eventually you will be in Canada. If you are in Alaska, do the same things directly into the rising sun.