What's the difference between orange peel and orange zest?

The difference with Orange peel and orange zest is , zest is grated, orange peel is the whole peel

---

Orange peel is the entire peel of the orange fruit. Orange zest is only the thin outer skin, the part that is colored orange, without the thick white part.