Who was the creator of the mongol empire?

Ghengis Khan is the name recognized by westerners. Asians often refer to him as Temujin. He united the various Mongol tribes and conquered the biggest empire until the British in the 1800s.

---

Genies Khan successfully united the mongol tribes and led conquest campaigns into china. The Khan dynasty was very successful at making most of mainland Asia subjects in its empire.