What's eighties bands?

Some 80's bands were: Aha; The Bangles; Tears for Fears; Pet Shop Boys; Huey Lewis and the News; The Cars; Devo; Duran Duran; R E M; The Cure; Bon Jovi; Motley Crue; and there were hair bands like Twisted Sister; Poison; White Snake; Guns & Roses; Quiet Riot; Great White: and Aerosmith.