Does vinegar clean jewelry?

Yes it does. Place your jewelry in a clean dish or jar. Cover it with white vinegar so that it is completely immersed. Allow to sit for 15 minutes to up to three hours, depending on how much tarnish you need to remove. Then, rinse and dry.

---

Cleaning jewelry with baking soda and vinegar is ok. Soak your gold jewelry in white vinegar and baking soda solution a few hours, rinse jewelry with clean water, and pat dry. Vinegar can damage delicate stones. Real silver turns black gradually but vinegar can speed up the process.