Is there a one hundred dollar coin?

The United States doesn't have a standard circulation one hundred dollar coin, however, they do produce special, collector bullion coins, made of gold , platinum or palladium, with listed legal face value of 100 dollars on the coin. They cost, and are worth, far more in their metal value, however.