How long do you bake a tri tip in the oven?

Bake for 45 minutes per pound at 200 degrees Fahrenheit until reaching an internal temperature of 120 degrees, then sear each side for 1 minute on a very hot skillet. Rest for 10 minutes, slice across the grain to serve.