What does a lot of ladybugs mean?

It depends on the species. If they're brown, they're Asian ladybugs and they tend to swarm in large groups. If they're red, they will be in large numbers because there is a lot of food available. Either way, it's a problem for a lot of homeowners. The brown ones bite.