What color is linen?

Linen is a fabric that is made from very fine fibers, derived from the flax plant. These fibers are carefully extracted, spun into yarn, and then woven into long sheets of fabric called linen fabric. While the flax is a pale yellowish-gray color, the linen cloth is dyed many different colors.