Where can you find a sapphire?

Sapphires are typically found in recrystallized limestone and metamorphic rocks that have less silica and a lot of aluminum. Large deposits are found in places like Australia, Afghanistan, Cambodia,, China (Shandong), Ethiopia, Kenya, Laos, Madagascar, Nigeria, Rwanda,Thailand, and Montana.