Who is known as paoli express?

The Payyoli Express is Pilavullakandi Thekkeparambil Usha (well known as P.T. Usha). Usha, born in Payyoli, Kozhikode district of Kerala, remained the ‘Queen of track and field’ for almost two decades in the 1970s and 80s. She was India's first sports icon.