How was pickle ball invented?

Pickleball was invented in 1965 outside of Seattle, Washington (Bainbridge Island). One of the founders had a dog named Pickles and that inspired the game's name. Three dads Joel Pritchard, Bill Bell, and Barney McCallum, whose kids were bored with their usual summertime activities invented the game