When was ancient rome?

Ancient rome lasted from the 8th century B.C until 476 A.D. It was founded by Romulus, who became the first king of Rome. In 27 B.C it became the Roman Empire with its first emperor, Octavian Augustus. The Roman Empire came to an end in 476 A.D.