What was the first nerf gun ever made?

A Nerf Blaster is a toy gun made by Hasbro that fires foam darts, discs, or foam balls. The term ... The first Nerf blasters emerged in the late 1980s with the release of the Nerf Blast-a-Ball and the Arrowstorm.