What is g. v. w. r.?

GVWR stands for Gross Vehicle Weight Rating. What does GVWR mean? It is the maximum loaded weight of your vehicle (or trailer), as determined by the manufacturer. GVWR isn't just the weight of passengers and cargo but also the vehicle itself. The gross vehicle weight rating is all about safety