Do male kangaroos have pouches?

According to wonderopolis: Since pouches are for babies to stay in, only female kangaroos have them. Male kangaroos who want pockets simply have to wear pants.

---

No, male kangaroos have no need for a pouch (or so called "pocket") as they can’t produce milk. Only female kangaroos have pouches as part of their reproductive system to be able to perform the child rearing.

---

Only female kangaroos have a pouch. A kangaroo's pouch is called a "marsupium" , and is used to complete a joeys' postnatal development.

---

Since pouches are for babies to stay in, only female kangaroos have them. Male kangaroos who want pockets simply have to wear pants.

---

No, the pouch is a distinguishing feature of female marsupials and monotremes

---

No. Only female kangaroos have pouches because they do the child rearing. Male kangaroos have no need for a pouch, as they can't produce milk.