Do girls live longer than boys?

Yes, women tend to live six to eight years longer than men due to a biological advantage and behavior. A few countries in Asia and a couple of countries in South Africa are an exception, with men outliving women.

---

Women generally live longer than males – on average by six to eight years. This difference is partly due to an inherent biological advantage for the female, but it also reflects behavioural differences between men and women.

---

All over the world, Women generally live longer than males – on average by six to eight years. This difference is partly due to an biological advantage for the female, it also reflects behavioural differences between men and women. Usually, they don't do needlessly risky things like boys and men do.