What were the three ships of christopher columbus?

Columbus had 3 ships on his first voyage to the new world. The carrack Santa Maria was his flagship. The other 2 were smaller caravels. One was the Santa Clara, nicknamed the Nina, or little one. The name of the third ship is lost, but was nicknamed the Pinta, the painted one.

---

Christopher Columbus had three ships on his first voyage, the Niña, the Pinta, and the Santa Maria. Columbus sailed from Palos de la Frontera on 3rd August, 1492. His flagship, the Santa Maria had 52 men aboard while his other two ships, the Niña and Pinta were each crewed by 18 men.