What were the three ships of christopher columbus?

3 Answers

Columbus had 3 ships on his first voyage to the new world. The carrack Santa Maria was his flagship. The other 2 were smaller caravels. One was the Santa Clara, nicknamed the Nina, or little one. The name of the third ship is lost, but was nicknamed the Pinta, the painted one.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1574197382076) }}

Points points 60
Rating 1

Christopher Columbus had three ships on his first voyage, the Niña, the Pinta, and the Santa Maria. Columbus sailed from Palos de la Frontera on 3rd August, 1492. His flagship, the Santa Maria had 52 men aboard while his other two ships, the Niña and Pinta were each crewed by 18 men.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1571823070671) }}

Points points 61
Rating 1
to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world