How long do i roast pecans?

Preheat oven to 300°F, 150°C. Lightly toss pecan halves in oil or butter. Spread them evenly on a baking sheet. Sprinkle pecans with salt to taste. Place the baking sheet into the oven and bake for 10 minutes. Remove from the oven and stir gently. Bake 10 more minutes. Remove before over-browning.