How dangerous is the ocean?

According to the famous ship captain and author Felix Reisenberg “The sea is selective; slow at recognition of effort and aptitude, but fast in sinking the unfit."

---

To the people who don't understand or study it, very dangerous. To the scientist and academics and plan folks who understand the ocean and its ways, not too dangerous.