What is the meaning of kiki?

"Kiki" is a term which grew out of Black LGBTQ American social culture, and is loosely defined as a gathering of friends for the purpose of gossiping and chit-chat, and later made more widely known in the song "Let's Have a Kiki" by the Scissor Sisters.