What is stage three c. o. p. d.?

During stage 3 COPD, you will likely experience significant lung function impairment. Many patients will experience an increase in COPD flare-ups or exacerbations. ... Simply put, people in stage 3 COPD become exhausted more easily. Because COPD is a progressive disease it will worsen over time