Who was curly lambo?

Earl Louis Curly Lambeau was an American professional football player and coach in the National Football League. Lambeau, along with his friend George Whitney Calhoun, founded the Green Bay Packers in 1919, serving as team captain in the team's first year before becoming player-coach in 1920.