Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Science

Does monosodium glutamate have gluten in it?


Monosodium glutamate, or MSG, is gluten free. It is a flavor enhancer used in many manufactured foods and can be made from wheat; however, during processing the wheat protein is completely broken down and can be eaten by people avoiding gluten

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1622627610062) }}

LIVE
Points points 120
Rating

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE