What does organic vegetables mean?

Organic Vegetables are produced by methods complying with the standards of organic farming. Standards vary worldwide, in the United States vegetables would be produced without synthetic pesticides, bioengineered genes (GMOs), petroleum-based fertilizers, and sewage sludge-based fertilizers