How do you regrow lettuce?

To regrow lettuce, place the stem of used lettuce in a shallow dish of water near a light source like window or grow lights. Change water in bowl every 1 to 2 days. You will notice new shoots and roots in a few days. After 10-12 days, your lettuce is ready to use.