How do you melt salt?

According to molten salt.com, an example of a molten salt would be to heat sodium chloride ("table salt") to a red heat (greater than 801° C, or 1474° F)1 upon which it would melt into a liquid. This liquid is stable, has a heat capacity similar to water (by volume) and flows much like water does.