Who is finally beautiful stranger about?

The song finally/beautiful stranger tells the story of how Halsey and British rocker Yungblud, first met in a Los Angeles bar after she hit up on him. Halsey and Yungblud began dating in November 2018 and collaborated on the single "11 Minutes." They broke up after 10 months together.