What does the weather rose do in minecraft?

Wither Roses can be used to create black dye. It can also be used as an ingredient in creating suspicious stew, but it will give the stew the wither effect when consumed. It can also be used as a defense if placed strategically. It can be also used in Magma Cube farms to kill the Magma cubes.