Is rubber in gum?

No. Chewing gum was originally made from a type of tree sap called, chickle. Nowadays, gum base is composed of an insoluble gum base (resins, humectants, elastomers, emulsifiers, fillers, waxes, antioxidants, and softeners), sweeteners, and flavoring agents. But no rubber.