Who won the world series in eighteen ninety nine?

The World Series did not begin until 1903. The 1899 National League Champions were the Brooklyn Superbas. The Brooklyn Superbas are historically part of the Los Angeles Dodgers franchise. The American League did not yet exist in 1899.