How long does all purpose flour stay good?

All purpose flour can stay good on the shelf for 8 months or so. It can be refrigerated, extending its life to 1 year. You can also freeze it and it can stay good for 2 years. If you plan on keeping it stored, keep it in an airtight container to keep moisture out.