How do you fix a frozen computer?

Press Ctrl + Alt + Del to open the Windows Task Manager. If the Task Manager can open, highlight the program that is not responding and choose End Task, which should unfreeze the computer. It could still take 10 to 20 seconds for the unresponsive program to be terminated after you choose End Task.