What is a goofy goober?

"Goober" is '80s slang for a dork, geek, nerd, hick,; someone who's unhip and out of place in our trend conscious society. A Goofy Goober is someone who's not hip and acts goofy, foolishly, pretty much like SpongBob Square Pants acts all the time. Thus the expression in SpongeBob's song.