How do you remove rust from a baking pan?

Rinse the metal item & shake dry. Dust with baking soda, making sure to cover all rusty areas. Leave the item for an hour or so, then scour with steel wool or a metal brush, removing the rust down to the metal. (If cleaning a pan, use a scouring pad.) Rinse, and towel dry.