Where are peanuts harvested?

Peanuts are grown in 13 U.S. states: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Texas and Virginia. Harvest starts along the Southeastern U.S. in September and October and can continue west until November.