What is the success rate of i. v. f.?

The live birth IVF success rate for women under 35 who start an IVF cycle is 40 percent. However, women over age 42 have a 4 percent success rate. More IVF success factors to think about include whether or not you were pregnant previously and if it was with the same partner.