What's a poor beagle shark?

The porbeagle is a species of mackerel shark, distributed widely in the cold and temperate marine waters of the North Atlantic and Southern Hemisphere. It's name comes from a combination of “porpoise,” referring to its shape, and “beagle,” referring to its hunting prowess.