When did ken jennings start on jeopardy?

Ken Jennings first appeared Jeopardy on June 2, 2004 when he started his record breaking 74 game win streak.

---

Jennings first appeared on the show in 2004, winning 74 straight contests and more than $2.5 million during the run.